To schedule an appointment, call
    The Counseling Connection at:

304-340-3676

Meet Our Staff

Keith Cole, MA, LPC
Therapist

kcole@tccwv.org
Mr. Cole generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual counseling. He also uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. Mr. Cole is a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 2213).

Katherine Deem, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

kdeem@tccwv.org
Ms. Deem provides Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She works with adults, adolescents, and children. Ms. Deem is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker in West Virginia (BP00944508) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Carey Herdman, MA, LPC
Therapist

cherdman@tccwv.org
Mrs. Herdman generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. Mrs. Herdman is a provider for the Problem Gambler Help Network. She works with adults, adolescents, and children. Mrs. Herdman is a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 1979).

Melinda Himstedt, MSW, LCSW
Therapist

mhimstedt@tccwv.org
Mrs. Himstedt has experience providing individual and group therapy. She generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She does use techniques from other theoretical models including Reality therapy, Client-Centered therapy, Gestalt, and Structural Family Therapy. Mrs. Himstedt is a Licensed Certified Social Worker in West Virginia (CP00944410).

Bessie Tadlock-Jimenez, MSW, LICSW
Clinical Supervisor; Therapist

btadlock-jimenez@tccwv.org
Mrs. Jimenez generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma-Focused Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She does use techniques from other theoretical models including Reality therapy, Client-Centered therapy, and Gestalt therapy. Mrs. Jimenez is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker in West Virginia (DP00943450).

Vanessa Landgrave, MA
Therapist

vlandgrave@tccwv.org
Ms. Landgrave generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients. She works mostly with adults and adolescents.

Mary Slabinski-Schmidt, MSW, LCSW
Therapist

mschmidt@tccwv.org
Ms. Slabinski-Schmidt generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She mostly works with adults, adolescents and children. Ms. Slabinski-Schmidt is a Licensed Certified Social Worker in West Virginia (CP00943292) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Kenneth D. Storey, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

kstorey@tccwv.org
Mr. Storey generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. He does use techniques from other theories including Choice Theory, and Person-Centered therapy. Mr. Storey has extensive training in the treatment of forensic populations and is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker in West Virginia (BP00944133) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Lisa A. Walters, M.Ed., Licensed Professional Counselor
Therapist

lwalters@tccwv.org
Mrs. Walters generally practices Reality therapy with most individuals and also has specific intensive training in Trauma-Focused Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy as well as substance abuse treatment. She has experience working with children, adults, couples, and families. Currently, Mrs. Walters is providing substance abuse and mental health services to a local federal halfway house. Mrs. Walters is Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License #2153).

PhD=Doctor of Philosophy; MA=Master of Arts; M.Ed.=Master of Education; MSW=Master of Social Work; LPC=Licensed Professional Counselor; ALPS=Approved Licensed Professional Supervisor; LGSW=Licensed Graduate Social Worker; LCSW=Licensed Certified Social Worker; LICSW=Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker

Meet Our REACH Staff:

Marla Willcox Eddy, REACH Director
meddy@tccwv.org

Brandi Bain, Victim Advocate
bbain@tccwv.org

Erica Britton Lehew, Victim Advocate
elehew@tccwv.org

Amanda Potter, Victim Advocate
apotter@tccwv.org

Elizabeth Sauvageot, Prevention Education Specialist
esauvageot@tccwv.org

Support Staff

Frank S. Fazzolari, Executive Director
ffazzolari@tccwv.org

Megan Booher, Secretary
mbooher@tccwv.org

Amy Bowles, Billing Specialist
abowles@tccwv.org

Natalie Pernell, Administrative Assistant
npernell@tccwv.org

Julia Petty, Receptionist
jpetty@tccwv.org

1021 Quarrier St., Suite 414
Charleston, WV 25301

630 S. Church St.
Ripley, WV 25271

Phone: 304.340.3676
Fax: 304.340.3688