To schedule an appointment, call
    The Counseling Connection at:

304-340-3676

Meet Our Staff

Susan Armentrout Bailey, MA, LPC
Licensed Therapist

sarmentrout@tccwv.org
Mrs. Armentrout Bailey, MA provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She also provides couples and marriage counseling. She primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma Focused therapy, but also uses an integrated approach to counseling based upon the unique needs of the individual client. Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License #2459)

Kristin Clendinning, MA, NCC
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

kclendinning@tccwv.org Kristin Clendinning provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She also provides couples counseling and counseling to those in the addiction recovery community. She primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy; she is currently studying to become certified in Dialectical Behavior Therapy. She is a National Certified Counselor (Certificate # 1165084) and a Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 552)

Keith P. Cole, MA, LPC, NCC
Therapist

kcole@tccwv.org
Mr. Cole generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual counseling. He also uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. He works with adolescent, teen, and adult populations with a focus on such areas as anxiety, depression, and grief; he also provides counseling to adults who are victims of crime or dealing with trauma. Mr. Cole is a Licensed Professional Counselor in the state of West Virginia (License # 2213) and is also a National Certified Counselor (Certification # 755463).

Carey Herdman, MA, LPC
Therapist

cherdman@tccwv.org
Mrs. Herdman utilizes techniques in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Play Therapy with most clients including adults and children during individual therapy. She has been providing mental health services and has been a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 1979) since 2010 and a Registered Play Therapist since 2019.

Monica C Hoyer MSW, LGSW
Therapist

mhoyer@tccwv.org
Ms. Hoyer integrates techniques from multiple theoretical models including CBT, DBT, Interpersonal Therapy and Impact Therapy to assist individuals in improving mental and emotional well being through using their own natural strengths, building connections and growing positive experiences. She is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker in West Virginia (BP00944999 ).

Bessie Tadlock-Jimenez, MSW, LICSW
Clinical Director; Therapist

btadlock-jimenez@tccwv.org
Mrs. Jimenez primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, is certified in Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, and has completed EMDR therapy training and is currently under supervision and is in pursuit of certification. She uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on the individual needs of the client. Mrs. Jimenez is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker in West Virginia DP00943450).

Tammy Mills, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

tmills@tccwv.org
Mrs. Mills generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She is also trained in Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and utilizes techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. She works with adolescents and adults. Mrs. Mills is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (#00944476) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Kristin Pruitt, MA, NCC
Provisionally Licensed Counselor

kpruitt@tccwv.org
Ms. Pruitt generally practices Impact Therapy and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, and she also tailors her approach to the uniqueness of the client. She provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She is a National Certified Counselor (Certificate #1236784) and a Provisional Licensed Counselor in West Virginia (License #564).

Jaime Richmond, MA, MFT
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

jrichmond@tccwv.org
Ms. Richmond typically works with adolescents, adults, couples and families. Having a background in marriage and family therapy, she tends to use a systemic approach when working with clients. Ms. Richmond practices Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with many clients, but also incorporates various other therapeutic techniques and interventions, depending on the client’s specific needs. Ms. Richmond is a Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 451).

Kenneth D. Storey, MSW, LICSW
Therapist

kstorey@tccwv.org
Mr. Storey has provided therapy since 2011 and generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual and group therapy. He does use techniques from other theories including Choice Theory, Person-centered therapy, and Motivational Interviewing. Mr. Storey has extensive training in the treatment of forensic populations and is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (License # DP00944133).

Amelia Stump MSW, LGSW
Therapist

astump@tccwv.org
Ms. Stump obtained her Bachelor’s of Social Work from Marshall University in 2016 and her Master’s of Social Work in 2018. She currently provides individual therapy to children and adolescents. Ms. Stump uses a Cognitive Behavioral Therapy approach, while integrating aspects of Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Attachment Theory, Art Therapy, and Play Therapy. Ms. Stump has been a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (License # BP00945481) since April of 2019 and is currently under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.


PhD=Doctor of Philosophy; MA=Master of Arts; M.Ed.=Master of Education; MSW=Master of Social Work; LPC=Licensed Professional Counselor; ALPS=Approved Licensed Professional Supervisor; LGSW=Licensed Graduate Social Worker; LCSW=Licensed Certified Social Worker; LICSW=Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker

 

Meet Our REACH Staff:

Marla Willcox Eddy, REACH Director
meddy@tccwv.org

Leslie Mateer, Victim Specialist
lmateer@tccwv.org

Erica Britton Lehew, Victim Advocate
elehew@tccwv.org

Michelle McElfish, Victim Advocate & Prevention Education Specialist
mmcelfish@tccwv.org

Amanda Potter, Victim Advocate
apotter@tccwv.org

 

Support Staff

Frank S. Fazzolari, Executive Director
ffazzolari@tccwv.org

Megan Booher, Billing Specialist
mbooher@tccwv.org

Candance Spade, Receptionist
cspade@tccwv.org

Natalie Pernell, Administrative Assistant
npernell@tccwv.org

1021 Quarrier St., Suite 414
Charleston, WV 25301

630 S. Church St.
Ripley, WV 25271

Phone: 304.340.3676
Fax: 304.340.3688