To schedule an appointment, call
    The Counseling Connection at:

304-340-3676

Meet Our Staff

Kristin Clendinning, MA, NCC
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

kclendinning@tccwv.org
Kristin Clendinning provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She also provides couples counseling and counseling to those in the addiction recovery community. She primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy; she is currently working on certification in Dialectical Behavior Therapy. She is a National Certified Counselor (Certificate # 1165084) and a Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 552).

Keith P. Cole, MA, LPC, NCC
Therapist

kcole@tccwv.org
Mr. Cole generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual counseling. He also uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. He works with teen and adult populations with a focus on such areas as anxiety, depression, and grief; he also provides counseling to adults who are victims of crime or dealing with trauma. Mr. Cole currently works extensively in the treatment of forensic populations. Mr. Cole is a Licensed Professional Counselor in the state of West Virginia (License # 2213) and is also a National Certified Counselor (Certification # 755463).

Carey Herdman, MA, LPC, RPT
Therapist

cherdman@tccwv.org
Mrs. Herdman utilizes techniques in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Play Therapy with most clients including adults and children during individual therapy. She has been providing mental health services since 2007. She has been a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 1979) since 2010 and a Registered Play Therapist since 2019.

Jacob Martin, MA
Therapist

jmartin@tccwv.org
Mr. Martin generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients, but also implements techniques from other theoretical models contingent upon client needs. With a Master’s degree in Psychology, Mr. Martin provides individual therapy services to children, adolescents, and adults. He also offers couples and marriage counseling. He is currently working towards obtaining his license.

Tammy Mills, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

tmills@tccwv.org
Mrs. Mills generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She is also trained in Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and utilizes techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. She works with adolescents and adults. Mrs. Mills is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (#00944476) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Kristin Pruitt, MA, NCC
Provisionally Licensed Counselor

kpruitt@tccwv.org
Ms. Pruitt generally practices Impact Therapy and Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, and she also tailors her approach to the uniqueness of the client. She provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults with a focus on areas such as trauma and grief. She also provides family therapy services. She is a National Certified Counselor (Certificate #1236784) and a Provisionally Licensed Counselor in West Virginia (License #564).

Jaime Richmond, MA, MFT, LPC
Therapist

jrichmond@tccwv.org
Ms. Richmond typically works with older adolescents and individual adults, but will include family if possible. Having a background in marriage and family therapy, she often incorporates a systemic and/or relational approach when working with clients. Ms. Richmond practices Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with many clients, but also integrates various other therapeutic techniques and interventions, depending on the client’s specific needs. Ms. Richmond is a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 2552).

Karah Sheppard, M. Ed.
Therapist

ksheppard@tccwv.org
Ms. Sheppard primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma Focused Therapy, but she also uses an integrated approach to counseling based upon the unique needs of the client. She provides individual therapy to adults, and she also provides couples counseling and counseling to those in the addiction recovery community.

Kenneth D. Storey, MSW, LICSW
Clinical Director; Therapist

kstorey@tccwv.org
Mr. Storey has provided therapy since 2011 and generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual and group therapy. He does use techniques from other theories including Choice Theory, Person-centered therapy, and Motivational Interviewing. Mr. Storey has extensive training in the treatment of forensic populations and is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (License # DP00944133).

Amelia Stump MSW, LGSW
Therapist

astump@tccwv.org
Ms. Stump provides individual therapy to children and adolescents. Ms. Stump uses a Cognitive Behavioral Therapy approach, while integrating aspects of Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Attachment Theory, Art Therapy, and Play Therapy. Ms. Stump has been a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (License # BP00945481) since April of 2019 and is working towards licensure as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.


PhD=Doctor of Philosophy; MA=Master of Arts; M.Ed.=Master of Education; MSW=Master of Social Work; LPC=Licensed Professional Counselor; ALPS=Approved Licensed Professional Supervisor; LGSW=Licensed Graduate Social Worker; LCSW=Licensed Certified Social Worker; LICSW=Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker

 

Meet Our REACH Staff:

Marla Willcox Eddy, REACH Director
meddy@tccwv.org

Leslie Mateer, Victim Specialist
lmateer@tccwv.org

Erica Britton Lehew, Victim Advocate
elehew@tccwv.org

Michelle McElfish, Victim Advocate & Prevention Education Specialist
mmcelfish@tccwv.org

Amanda Potter, Victim Advocate
apotter@tccwv.org

 

Support Staff

Frank S. Fazzolari, Executive Director
ffazzolari@tccwv.org

Megan Booher, Billing Specialist
mbooher@tccwv.org

Natalie Pernell, Administrative Assistant
npernell@tccwv.org

1021 Quarrier St., Suite 414
Charleston, WV 25301

947 Charleston Road
Ripley, WV 25271

Phone: 304.340.3676
Fax: 304.340.3688